Official Election Results

Wednesday, April 16, 2014 - 23:00

According to the Municipal Clerk’s Office, all ballots have been counted for the April 1 election. Nothing changed for Chugiak-Eagle River races except a slight variation of numbers. In Assembly District 2 Seat C, Bill Starr received 3,714/61.3 percent of votes against Sharon Gibbons, who received 2,294/37.8 percent of votes. Over on the School Board front, Dean Williams received 10,914/27.98 percent of votes against winner Pat Higgins who received 20,250/51.92 percent.

Close races included Pete Petersen edging out Adam Trombley 3,653 votes to 3,272 for Assembly District 5 Seat 2 and, in a more controversial race, Kameron Perez-Verdia edged out Don Smith 28,830 votes to 17,550 to win School Board Seat D.

Facebook comments