Two locals named to All-Conference hockey team

Wednesday, February 13, 2013 - 19:00

Chugiak junior Kris Tomazevic and Eagle River senior Brett Wood were named to the All Cook Inlet Conference hockey team last week.

Class 4A state champion Dimond had four players on the team and runner-up South had the most with five. The Wolverines’ Steve Belde was named Coach of the Year.


2012-13 All Cook Inlet Conference hockey team


Forwards — Joel Johnson, Jr., Bartlett; Kris Tomazevic, Chugiak; Kenny Hausinger, Dimond; Joel Tomuro, Dimond; Lane Bauer, Dimond; Brett Wood, Eagle River; Sam Stinson, East; Steven Butts, East; Andrew Cummings, Service; Steven Orizotti, South; Cameron Klatt, South; Max Osgood, West.

Defensemen — Justin Beverlin, East; Mason Rafter, Bartlett; Trevor Geerin, South; Aaron McPheters, South; Steve Gustafson, West; Tyler Andrews, Dimond.

Goaltenders — Owen Carlsos, East; Nathan Wright, South.

Coach of the Year — Steve Belde, South.

Academic Award — Service, 3.23 GPA.



Forwards — Amy Brassard, Service; Kaitlin Miknich, Service; Morgan Newhouse, South; Brandi Muller, West; Allye Brodie, West; Leandra Murray, Dimond.

Defensemen — McKenzie Haskins, West; Ivy Weeks, South; Georgianna Hoss, South; Felila Manu, East.

Goaltenders — Sarah Widmayer, Service; Lillian Lewis, Dimond.

Coach of the Year — Rob Larkey, Dimond-West.

Academic Award — Dimond-West, 3.4 GPA.

Facebook comments