Academic Achievements

Wednesday, March 13, 2013 - 19:00

ERHS students win awards at state robotics event

Four Eagle River High students earned an invitation to the FIRST (For Inspiration and Recognition of Science and Technology) Tech Challenge World Championship in St. Louis, Mo., on April 24-27.

The Wolfbots, made of up Aaron Feinstein, Taylor Holshouser, Patrick Cassidy and Michael Stubblefield, won the Inspire Award at the state robotics competition March 8-9 at UAA, which earned them a trip to the Lower 48. The award is presented to the team that demonstrates “gracious professionalism” for team members and other teams, performs consistently during matches and interviews well in front of a panel of judges.

Eagle River’s team Wolfbyte — Cole George, Jacob Klaameyer, Kevin Palisoc and Jordan Scott — won the Motivate Award for their spirit and enthusiasm during the state competition.


Chugiak’s Erin Shue has been named to the Fall Semester Dean’s List at Ball State University in Muncie, Ind. The list recognizes undergraduates who earn at least a 3.5 grade-point average for 12 or more credits of graded course work during a semester or for 6 or more credits of graded course work during a summer term.


Chugiak’s Parker Whaley, a physics major at the University of Alaska Fairbanks, has been named to the Dean’s List for the Fall 2012 semester.

Facebook comments