"Twenty installed in honor society"

Wednesday, January 8, 2014 - 19:00
From the Knik Arm Courier, May, 1972

Twenty new members were installed in the Exceler Chapter of the National Honor Society last week during a special assembly.

The new members are four seniors; Mary Ellen Wallis, Patricia Rust, Mark Mayo and Susan Krafft. Seven juniors; Shirley Ross, Debra Call, Richard Cummings, Lillian Benzel, Myrna Miller, Wendy McClellen and Judith Moore. Nine sophomores; David Benzel, Doreen Dwyer, James Weger, Michelle Blair, Melvin McGregor, Marcus Olson, Steven Uher, Dee Williams and Rachel Marclay. A special award was presented to teacher Andy Kirk.

Following the assembly, a tea honoring the Honor Society members, the parents of the new member and their teachers was given in the school library. The Chugiak Ladies Club, sponsors of the Exceler Chapter, hosted the event.

Facebook comments