Local hockey stars named to all-state squad

Monday, February 18, 2019 - 11:44

Six local skaters landed on the Alaska Division I All-State Hockey Team announced last week by the Alaska High School Hockey Coaches Association.

Named to the 25-member squad from the Wolves were forwards Ty McEnaney and Tucker Lien alongside defenseman Logan Dudinsky. Making the team for the Mustangs were defenseman Tyler Huffer and forwards Luke Momblow and Grant Epple.

Dudinsky was the top-scoring defensemen in the Cook Inlet Conference this season and finished second in the league in scoring behind only South’s Ryan Bailey. Dudinsky played all 14 conference games for the Wolves, racking up 26 points on 9 goals and a league-best 17 assists. McEnaney finished tied for third in the CIC in scoring with 24 points (8 goals, 16 assists) while Lien was 10th in the league with 18 points (10 goals, 8 assists) for the Wolves, who finished fifth at the state tournament.

Momblow led the Mustangs in scoring during the CIC season with 11 goals and 13 assists, Huffer was third-leading scorer in the CIC among defensemen with 16 points (3 goals, 13 assists) and Epple netted eight goals and four assists in 14 CIC games for Chugiak, which finished sixth in the CIC tournament and failed to advance to state.

Alaska HS Hockey Coaches Association

Alaska Division I All-State Hockey Team

Defensemen: Tyler Huffer, Chugiak; Henry Minich, Dimond; Drake Reid, Dimond; Logan Dudinsky, Eagle River; Colton Gerken, South; Aidan Goff, Wasilla; Jacob Easely, West

Forwards: Luke Momblow, Chugiak; Grant Epple, Chugiak; Dylan Hoey, Dimond; Landen Reed, Dimond; Teague Porter, Dimond; Jakub Hall, Dimond; Ty McEnaney, Eagle River; Tucker Lien, EaglE River; Jake Hayes, Service; Kellen Harris, Service; Ryan Bailey, South; Nicholas Corbin, South; Rylan Marcum, South; Hayden Fox, South; Revy Mack, West; Hunter Kattness, Dimond

Goalies: Kevin Taunton, Service; Hannah Hogenson, South

Facebook comments